We Fall Down Preview

“You gave up your right a long time ago, Jake,” Her voice sank lower, clouded with anger and frustration. “Don’t make me kill you too, because I won’t hesitate.”

She could hear him swallow, hard but he played it off, raising his hands in front of himself, as if warding off her attacks. “It wasn’t my fault,” He repeated the mantra of lies she’d heard too many times over the years and despise crawled up her throat and curled her lips. How could I have been so stupid as to begin to trust him again. “It wasn’t my fault.” He whispered it this time at her back as she turned to trail the procession until they reached their an area where she could get a clean shot without getting caught.

Can’t wait to release this piece to Wattpad this march!

Stay Safe.

Elisa

2 thoughts on “We Fall Down Preview

  1. Pingback: Part Two – The Cool Stuff – Our War Against Reality

  2. Pingback: Our War Against Reality

Comments are closed.